Page 6 of 34

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:24 am
by lolorenzo
I've notice that even deleting my current save and uploading my modified file save it still becomes corrupted, so if anyone can test and see if there is a way around it or what is causing this issue it would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:32 am
by lolorenzo
A side note it worked at first and nothing seemed wrong i loaded and even saved in a new slot what gave me the red flag was when i tried to upload it on my cloud save and it would give an error which after using an old save for a little while caused my system to crash and my file to get corrupted.

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:33 am
by Kyoshiro
zachillios wrote: No, you don't have to start over. Just simply delete the save from your ps4 prior to transferring it from your usb. That way it won't overwrite a previous save.
Yeah, what he said lol.

I didn't mean start over from scratch, I just meant, delete your save ON your PS4, before you copy the edited save. Probably wise, to keep a backup of the vanilla (untouched) original save as well.

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:47 pm
by TheHorseCockExpress
texthebear wrote:XXXX0301

Search for this value (replace xxxx with item to you want to change)
Once found change it to ID of item you want.

These are not complete list, it lacks the DLC accessories.

XXXX Accessory name
0978 Bronze Bangle
0A78 Iron Bangle
0B78 Carbon Bangle
0C78 Titanium Bangle
0D78 Silver Bangle
0E78 Gold Bangle
0F78 Platinum Bangle
1078 Centurion Bangle
1178 Legatus Bangle
1278 Gigas Bangle
1378 Onion Bangle
1478 Adamantite Bangle
1578 White Choker
1678 Green Choker
1778 Blue Choker
1878 Red Choker
1978 Black Choker
1A78 Garnet Bracelet
1B78 Amethyst Bracelet
1C78 Heliodor Bracelet
1D78 Sapphire Bracelet
1E78 Ruby Bracelet
1F78 Emerald Bracelet
2078 Diamond Bracelet
2178 Blue Diamond Bracelet
2278 Dark Matter Bracelet
2378 Soldier's anklet
2478 Warrior's Anklet
2578 Fencer's Anklet
2678 Knight's anklet
2778 Crusader 's Anklet
2878 Champion's Anklet
2978 Emperor’s Anklet
2A78 Anklet of the Gods
2B78 Amulet
2C78 Angel's Earrings
2D78 Talisman
2E78 Rune earrings
2F78 Circlet
3078 Oracle Earrings
3178 Mystic Circlet
3278 Hypno Crown
3378 Potpourri
3478 White Sage
3578 Power Stone
3678 Oracle Card
3778 Pendulum
3878 Lavender Oil
3978 Purified Salt
3A78 Tarot Card
3B78 Assist Suit
3C78 Magitek Suit
3D78 Magitek Suit V2
3E78 Star Pendant
3F78 Rainbow Pendant
4078 Moon Pendant
4178 Earth Pendant
4278 Golden Hourglass
4378 Safety Bit
4878 Ribbon
4978 Bulletproof vest
4A78 Bulletproof Suit
4B78 Chobham Armor
4C78 Fireproof Inner
4D78 Fire Crest
5078 Warm Inner
5178 Ice crest
5478 Insulated Inner
5578 Lightning Crest
5878 Anti-darkness Inner
5978 Dark Crest
5C78 Celestriad
5D78 Mighty Guard
5E78 Stone wall
5F78 Genji's glove
6078 Tempered shield
6178 Magitek Shield
6278 Towel
6378 Handkerchief
6478 White Sneakers
0FE2 Bandage
10E2 Styling Gel
6578 Field Medicine
6678 Thieves’ Way
6778 Thieves’ Way II
6E78 Friendship Band
7278 Auto-changer
7378 Soul of Thamasa
7478 Robe of the Lord
7578 Applied Sorcery
7778 Black hood
7978 Megaphone
7B78 Black Belt
7E78 The Good Chamberlain
7F78 The Grand Chamberlain
8078 Target Scope
8278 Camera Strap
8478 Moogle Charm

Hint to editing save without Corruption:
Edit slot0 or slot1 only
These are autosave slot. I haven't encounter any corruption so far.

source: http://web.save-editor.com/bbs/patchcod ... e_5216.txt
I haven't test all ID, I just translate them.
I tried Magitek Suit V2, Magitek Suit, Dark Matter Bracelet, Anklet of the gods, Hypno Crown, and Adamantite Bangle - which all work for me.
Ok, so I just used these and I edited my "Red Choker" to a "Magitek Suit V2" and it did change. But it doesn't actually change the item and the game still recognizes it as a "Red Choker". So these codes don't really work how they're intended.

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:15 pm
by NegaBioLizard
TheHorseCockExpress wrote: Ok, so I just used these and I edited my "Red Choker" to a "Magitek Suit V2" and it did change. But it doesn't actually change the item and the game still recognizes it as a "Red Choker". So these codes don't really work how they're intended.
Perhaps you changed something accidentally? I tried to edit in Advanced Mode yesterday and it corrupted my save. Tried it again today and I didn't have any problems. Now I've got 20 Magitek V2 Suits along with all the Magic, Money, and AP I could want.

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:17 pm
by Imparasite
NegaBioLizard wrote:
TheHorseCockExpress wrote: Ok, so I just used these and I edited my "Red Choker" to a "Magitek Suit V2" and it did change. But it doesn't actually change the item and the game still recognizes it as a "Red Choker". So these codes don't really work how they're intended.
Perhaps you changed something accidentally? I tried to edit in Advanced Mode yesterday and it corrupted my save. Tried it again today and I didn't have any problems. Now I've got 20 Magitek V2 Suits along with all the Magic, Money, and AP I could want.
how? can you teach me??

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:54 pm
by TheHorseCockExpress
NegaBioLizard wrote:
TheHorseCockExpress wrote: Ok, so I just used these and I edited my "Red Choker" to a "Magitek Suit V2" and it did change. But it doesn't actually change the item and the game still recognizes it as a "Red Choker". So these codes don't really work how they're intended.
Perhaps you changed something accidentally? I tried to edit in Advanced Mode yesterday and it corrupted my save. Tried it again today and I didn't have any problems. Now I've got 20 Magitek V2 Suits along with all the Magic, Money, and AP I could want.
OK so I make the change in advanced mode and everything works fine. I load up my game and go to my gear screen and I highlight the "Red Choker" that I turned into a "Magitek V2 Suit" but I noticed something strange and I was looking at the details of it and comparing it to other things in my accessories tab nothing was changing. So then I just hit "Remove" on the MODDED "Magitek V2 Suit" and it reverted back into a "Red Choker" the only thing that changed was the name of the accessory but nothing else took effect and like I said after I removed it, it just reverted back into a "Red Choker".

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 12:50 am
by NegaBioLizard
Imparasite wrote:
NegaBioLizard wrote:
TheHorseCockExpress wrote: Ok, so I just used these and I edited my "Red Choker" to a "Magitek Suit V2" and it did change. But it doesn't actually change the item and the game still recognizes it as a "Red Choker". So these codes don't really work how they're intended.
Perhaps you changed something accidentally? I tried to edit in Advanced Mode yesterday and it corrupted my save. Tried it again today and I didn't have any problems. Now I've got 20 Magitek V2 Suits along with all the Magic, Money, and AP I could want.
how? can you teach me??
Yeah, but it's the same as what texthebear posted. I bought like 40 Titanium Bangles from the shop to change into V2 Suits. Copy your save to a USB and open it in Advanced Mode (make sure you're in the correct save slot). Go to Search and type in 0C780301, then change "0C" to "3D." Then click "Find" to go to the next occurence and again change "0C" to "3D." Do this for as many Magitek V2 Suits as you want. For Dark Matter Bracelets (Str+100) change "0C" to "22"; and for Hypno Crowns (Mag+300), change "0C" to "32."

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 1:32 am
by TheHorseCockExpress
NegaBioLizard wrote:
TheHorseCockExpress wrote: Ok, so I just used these and I edited my "Red Choker" to a "Magitek Suit V2" and it did change. But it doesn't actually change the item and the game still recognizes it as a "Red Choker". So these codes don't really work how they're intended.
Perhaps you changed something accidentally? I tried to edit in Advanced Mode yesterday and it corrupted my save. Tried it again today and I didn't have any problems. Now I've got 20 Magitek V2 Suits along with all the Magic, Money, and AP I could want.
So I figured out the problem and have fixed it.

Re: Final Fantasy XV

Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 8:13 am
by Skiller
i have a file on my DB if anyone wants it for most of the IDS i might have missed some of the last Updates for the IDS but there are 2 ids that are for Acc that iv not seen yet .

AP Adapter is the only one i can remember now . it might be added to the game now :P but ya

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/y61pif3dcyc8 ... NnCFa?dl=0