Page 8 of 16

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:40 pm
by mater1983
:| uhhhh

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:54 pm
by ItsTheLovelyDude
MealReadytoEat wrote:couple of things to remember...
The number of ammo/items adds to current value and are not float values this is why you would get negative values, and "the data that you want to "write" must be reversed"

example of # of item codes
open windows calculator click view them programmer
click dec and put in 1000000 now click hex and you get F4240

000F4240 reversed 40420F00

code(fake)
80010004 44332211
28000000 40420F00
writes 0x00101234 000F4240

///////////////////////////////
player exp/move/reload these are float values and the data you write doesn't have to be reversed

In your save let say you have this 0x0012345 0000c842
and you want to change from 100 to 500 the code would be
2012345 43FA0000 because the float values are reversed in the save already so putting it in normal will reverse it in save wizard
All data that you "write" in save wizard is reversed by the program.(endian)

//////////////////////////
Item codes from ps4 to pc and back you have to add the "4"
and a 3 byte search may help as 0041F66A in the save may be
0141F66A /3f41F66A /0041F66A over many areas and could explain why the number of ammo/stemps are spawning in odd places

10mm ammo pc 0001F276
10 mm ammo ps4 0041F276

Alien Blaster Round pc 001025AA
Alien Blaster Round ps4 005025AA
Wow, thanks for the info.

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:11 pm
by mater1983
:( :( :( :( :( :(
just want to figure out the level up codes
why is it giving me issues. ugh!

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:40 pm
by ItsTheLovelyDude
mater1983 wrote::( :( :( :( :( :(
just want to figure out the level up codes
why is it giving me issues. ugh!
I'm still trying too. This is the most annoying code, well for us for some reason..

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:08 pm
by Xalace
ItsTheLovelyDude wrote:
mater1983 wrote::( :( :( :( :( :(
just want to figure out the level up codes
why is it giving me issues. ugh!
I'm still trying too. This is the most annoying code, well for us for some reason..

I belive it is either the save file or version of the game thats changing something for us.

Exp code works for me but not you.
Stimpac and crafting works for you but not for me

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:13 pm
by ItsTheLovelyDude
Xalace wrote:
ItsTheLovelyDude wrote:
mater1983 wrote::( :( :( :( :( :(
just want to figure out the level up codes
why is it giving me issues. ugh!
I'm still trying too. This is the most annoying code, well for us for some reason..

I belive it is either the save file or version of the game thats changing something for us.

Exp code works for me but not you.
Stimpac and crafting works for you but not for me
I’m on the latest version of the game 1.16

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:48 pm
by ItsTheLovelyDude
Xalace wrote:
ItsTheLovelyDude wrote:
mater1983 wrote:i am using goty editon disk too
don't think that is the issue
I don’t know what’s the issue with the code then.
It might be in the save. Try making a new game and play for 30 min get out of the vault 101 and get to the point where you get the dog at the gas station. Then try the lvl 50 code there.
I just tried this and still nothing..

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:45 pm
by 100favors
The levelup code doesnt work anymore it only works once, i tried all different save file i even loaded the save wer you about to get out from the vault, but no luck :/

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:57 pm
by ItsTheLovelyDude
100favors wrote:The levelup code doesnt work anymore it only works once, i tried all different save file i even loaded the save wer you about to get out from the vault, but no luck :/
What do you mean only works once?

Re: Fallout 4 w/Advance Mode now Available...

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:59 pm
by MealReadytoEat
Xalace wrote:
MealReadytoEat wrote:couple of things to remember...
The number of ammo/items adds to current value and are not float values this is why you would get negative values, and "the data that you want to "write" must be reversed"

example of # of item codes
open windows calculator click view them programmer
click dec and put in 1000000 now click hex and you get F4240

000F4240 reversed 40420F00

code(fake)
80010004 44332211
28000000 40420F00
writes 0x00101234 000F4240

///////////////////////////////
player exp/move/reload these are float values and the data you write doesn't have to be reversed

In your save let say you have this 0x0012345 0000c842
and you want to change from 100 to 500 the code would be
2012345 43FA0000 because the float values are reversed in the save already so putting it in normal will reverse it in save wizard
All data that you "write" in save wizard is reversed by the program.(endian)

//////////////////////////
Item codes from ps4 to pc and back you have to add the "4"
and a 3 byte search may help as 0041F66A in the save may be
0141F66A /3f41F66A /0041F66A over many areas and could explain why the number of ammo/stemps are spawning in odd places



10mm ammo pc 0001F276
10 mm ammo ps4 0041F276

Alien Blaster Round pc 001025AA
Alien Blaster Round ps4 005025AA
Thank you for clearing up some info on the numbers. Also kn an earler post of mine for stimpack would i add 004 to the id for ps4?

*** I need help converting a code for stimpak

Stimpak id = 23736

80010004 00421b3b
88010004 xxxxxxxx = 00423736
2800000a 49742400

So how do i make stimpak id into xxxxxxxx when there is only 5 numbers? Or do i put 004 infront making it 00423736?***

Yes you got it 00423736
Stimpak would be 00423736
if this 00023736 change to 00423736
if this 0001F66A (45rounds) 0005F66A
if 000 becomes 004
if 001 becomes 005 just add 4 to the third digit for items from pc to ps4
ItsTheLovelyDude wrote:
mater1983 wrote::( :( :( :( :( :(
just want to figure out the level up codes
why is it giving me issues. ugh!
I'm still trying too. This is the most annoying code, well for us for some reason..
upload a decrypted save and ill take a look at it